KANSAS: Announces New Album “The Absence of Presence”

Kansas fans can look forward to new music. The band has announced a new album, “The Absence of Presence,” due for release June 26th.

The nine-song record is due just in time for the group’s summer tour with Foreigner and Europe. It’s Kansas’ first full-length record since 2016’s “The Prelude Implicit,” once again produced by guitarist Zak Rizvi with founding members Phil Ehart and Richard Williams at Real 2 Reel Studios in Stockbridge, Georgia.

Ehart says the band’s “new blood,” like Rizvi, singer-keyboardist Ronnie Platt and keyboardist Tom Brislin, has made for another album that can stand against their ‘70s material. “These guys get it,” he adds. “And the other four of us who have been there for 20, 40, 50 years, we’re just sitting here grinning, going ‘this is great!’”


Photo courtesy of Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content