XFL: Reveals Names, Logos For Its Eight Teams

Remember the American Alliance of Football?

Me neither. In fact, I can’t even really remember any of the guys that were playing in the AAF a few months ago.

And it’s just as well because, as of yesterday, we have another league to familiarize ourselves with, after the rebooted XFL revealed the names and logos for its eight teams.

The names will be:

  • Dallas Renegades
  • Houston Roughnecks
  • Los Angeles Wildcats
  • New York Guardians
  • Louis BattleHawks
  • Seattle Dragons
  • Tampa Bay Vipers
  • Washington Defenders

Those are the teams that will begin play in February of next year—which is just six months away.

And—given that the only XFL player we know of thus far is former Steeler back up QB Landry Jones. Vince McMahon and his league had better get a move on.

A draft is scheduled for October, followed by a minicamp in December and training camp in January 2020, where I am sure we will be reminded of some of those AAF players we’ve already forgotten.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content