ROCKETMAN: Hear Taron Egerton Sing“Rocket Man" For Elton John Biopic

Taron Egerton does all his own singing in the upcoming Elton John biopic “Rocket Man,” and fans are now getting their first taste of the soundtrack. A clip of Taron singing the title track has just been released, and he does a pretty great job of nailing the essence of Elton, without sounding like a carbon copy of him. 

The soundtrack of the flick features several of Elton’s biggest hits including “The Bitch is Back,” “Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting),” “Your Song” “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road” and more.

It also features a brand new track, ”I’m Gonna) Love Me Again,” which features both Taron and Elton. Since it was written for the film will be eligible for a Best Original Song nomination at the Oscars. The movie gets a wide release on May 31st.

  • “The Bitch Is Back (Introduction)”
  • “I Want Love”
  • “Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)”
  • “Thank You for All Your Loving”
  • “Border Song”
  • “Rock and Roll Madonna (Interlude)”
  • “Your Song”
  • “Amoreena”
  • “Crocodile Rock”
  • “Tiny Dancer”
  • “Take Me to the Pilot”
  • “Hercules”
  • “Don’t Go Breaking My Heart (Interlude)”
  • “Honky Cat”
  • “Pinball Wizard (Interlude)”
  • “Rocket Man”
  • “Bennie and the Jets (Interlude)”
  • “Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me”
  • “Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word”
  • “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road”
  • “I’m Still Standing”
  • “ (I’m Gonna) Love Me Again” 

Click HERE for details on how you can win a trip to the movie's premiere in London!

Source:Showbiz 411

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content