MADONNA: Drops New Song, Announces Album Release Date

Madonnais back with a new song and a new album coming soon. The singer just released the new track “Medellin,” featuring Maluma, the first single off her 14thstudio album, “Madame X,” which drops June 14th. 

The album was recorded over 18 months in Portugal, London, New York and Los Angeles, and the singer says living in Portugal certainly influenced the record. "Lisbon is where my record was born," Madonna shares. "I found my tribe there and a magical world of incredible musicians that reinforced my belief that music across the world is truly all connected and is the soul of the universe." 

“Madame X” will be released in standard format, as well as a deluxe version, with a Target CD version featuring an additional two tracks.

  • “Medellín” with Maluma
  • “Dark Ballet”
  • “God Control”
  • “Future” ft. Quavo
  • “Batuka”
  • “Killers Who Are Partying”
  • “Crave” ft. Swae Lee
  • “Crazy”
  • “Come Alive”
  • “Extreme Occident” **deluxe version only
  • “Faz Gostoso” ft. Anitta
  • “Bitch I'm Loca” ft. Maluma
  • “I Don't Search I Find”
  • “Looking for Mercy” **deluxe version only
  • “I Rise “ 

ONE MORE THING! Madonna will premiere the video for “Medellin” during a special MTV event. “MTV Presents Madonna Live & Exclusive: 'Medellín' Video World Premiere," is set for Wednesday, April 24that 4:00pm ET. 

And...apparently Maluma got pretty emotional hearing "Medellin" on the radio, and shared video of him breaking down. "It's impossible to hold back the tears and emotion after listening to this," he wrote in Spanish. "You don't know how happy this makes me and what this means in my life…It's worth it to dream. I told you!"

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content