THE TEMPEST

​​​Marya Sea Kaminski's premiere production will crack open this classic story to unleash a world where magic reigns, sailors sleep with fish, spirits surround us, and love can strike like lightning to brighten the darkest night. Told from a female perspective with an original score, this  Tempest  will swirl with vicious plots, ridiculous jokes, and the powerful pull between violent revenge and veritable forgiveness. Pittsburgh Public Theater welcomes the extraordinary voices of the Pittsburgh Youth Chorus as spirits of the magical island on which  The Tempest  takes place. 

Click here for ticket information.

Review: "MAGICAL...LAUGH-OUT-LOUD FUNNY...a WITTY pleasure, with a MOVING, melancholy heart." Chris Rawson,  Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Thu, Jan 24 - Sun, Feb 24, 2019

Tue, Feb 12, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Wed, Feb 13, 2019 - 8:00 PM

Thu, Feb 14, 2019 - 8:00 PM

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 - 8:00 PM

Sat, Feb 16, 2019 - 2:00 PM

Sat, Feb 16, 2019 - 8:00 PM

Sun, Feb 17, 2019 - 2:00 PM

Sun, Feb 17, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Tue, Feb 19, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Wed, Feb 20, 2019 - 8:00 PM

Thu, Feb 21, 2019 - 2:00 PM

Thu, Feb 21, 2019 - 8:00 PM

Fri, Feb 22, 2019 - 8:00 PM

Sat, Feb 23, 2019 - 2:00 PM

Sat, Feb 23, 2019 - 8:00 PM

Sun, Feb 24, 2019 - 2:00 PM

title

Content Goes Here