VAN MORRISON: Releases New Song; Announces New Album

Van Morrison Announces New Album

October 03, 2018

The Bottom Line: Morrison to drop 40th album, “The Prophet Speaks,” on December 7th

The Full Story:

Van Morrison is set to release yet another album. The singer will drop his 40th studio album, “The Prophet Speaks,” on December 7th. The album will feature six original tunes, as well as covers by artists such as John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke and others.

“It was important for me to get back to recording new music as well as doing some of the blues material that has inspired me from the beginning,” Morrison shares. “Writing songs and making music is what I do, and working with great musicians makes it all the more enjoyable.”

Check out the album’s title track to the right, and the track list below. 

  1. “Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From”
  2. “Dimples”
  3. “Got to Go Where The Love Is”
  4. “Laughin’ and Clownin’”
  5. “5 am Greenwich Mean Time”
  6. “Gotta Get You Off My Mind”
  7. “Teardrops”
  8. “I Love The Life I Live”
  9. “Worried Blues / Rollin’ and Tumblin’”
  10. “Ain’t Gonna Moan No More”
  11. “Love Is A Five Letter Word”
  12. “Love Is Hard Work”
  13. “Spirit Will Provide”
  14. “The Prophet Speaks” 

Source: Jam Base



Content Goes Here