ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME: Nominees Are...

The nominees for induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2018 are, in alphabetical order:

  • Bon Jovi
  • Kate Bush
  • The Cars
  • Depeche Mode
  • Dire Straits
  • Eurythmics
  • J. Geils Band
  • Judas Priest
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5
  • Meters
  • Moody Blues
  • Radiohead
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Nina Simone
  • Sister Rosetta Tharpe
  • Link Wray
  • The Zombies

Ballots will now be sent to an international voting body of more than 900 artists, historians and members of the music industry, and, once again, the fans have a vote.

Starting now through through 11:59 p.m. ET on December 5th, you can visit to cast your votes. The top five artists, as selected by the public, will comprise a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2018 inductees. Fans will need to login with a Facebook account or email to vote. Voting is capped at one ballot per day.

The 2018 inductees -- the five to seven acts chosen -- will be announced in December with the 33rd annual induction ceremony set for April 14th at Public Auditorium in Cleveland. HBO will once again broadcast the ceremony with details to be announced later.


Content Goes Here