The Monkees, Bee Gees, Chicago and Elton John head this year's honorees for America's Pop Music Hall of Fame.

The online organization -- which hopes to build a bricks-and-mortar museum in Canonsburg, PA -- announced 14 acts have been voted into its sophomore class. The Beatles, Beach Boys, Neil Diamond, Ray Charles, Elvis Presley and Frank Sinatra were among last year's inaugural group.

Eligibility was open to artists who had a charted song prior to 1971. The other new honorees include Tony Bennett, The Carpenters, Buddy Holly, Carole King, Dean Martin, Roy Orbison, Patti Page, The Platters, Simon & Garfunkel and The Supremes.