Rihanna was the big winner last night (Thursday) at the first-ever iHeartRadio Music Awards. She picked up four trophies, including the coveted Song of the Year award for “Stay” featuring Mikky Ekko and the night's biggest honor, Artist of the Year.

The other two major highlights of the show were the introduction of the new Michael Jackson song “Love Never Felt So Good” and Thirty Seconds to Mars’s performance of “City of Angels.” During MJ’s recording, Usher took the stage to dance along but let the King of Pop’s vocals carry the night. Jared Leto’s poignant tribute to Los Angeles was interspersed with a video montage of stars and impersonators telling their stories about L.A.


  • Hip-Hop/R&B Song - Rihanna - “Pour It Up”
  • Best Collaboration - Pitbull and Kesha - “Timber”
  • Best Lyrics - Miley Cyrus - “Wrecking Ball”
  • Best Fan Army - Rihanna Navy
  • iHeartRadio Instagram Award - Austin Mahone
  • iHeartRadio Young Influencer Award - Ariana Grande
  • Alternative Rock Song - Imagine Dragons - “Demons”
  • Song of the Year - Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko - “Stay”
  • Best Country Song - Blake Shelton - “Boys ‘Round Here”
  • EDM Song of the Year - Avicii - “Wake Me Up”
  • iHeartRadio Innovator Award - Pharrell
  • Artist of the Year - Rihanna